{polka dots and wild hair}

May 1, 2011 § Leave a comment

Happy Mayday! It’s been one full month of posting a daily outfit and I’ve decided to add another month. Since probation period is over, I’ve also decided to add a little paragraph to each post!

It’s Sunday today and I spent the day running errands, shopping for fun and hanging about the house, cooking, cleaning, computering and eventually I’ll get to sewing. Boots, jeans, a tank and a cardigan are my regular uniform. The scarf makes it a little less boring. The jeans are from Lane Bryant – I always have a huge gap at my waist with RTW jeans, so these have my standard alteration. Two darts on the back of the jeans, centered over the pockets, tapering to nothing by the bottom of the yoke.

tank – Old Navy

jeans – Lane Bryant, altered to fix gaping waist

sweater – Target, shortened to make more flattering, blogged here

boots – Avenue

scarf – Adrienne Vittadini from TJ Maxx

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading {polka dots and wild hair} at snugbug365.

meta

